Wendy M.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Maywood, CA with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Maywood, CA | 26 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Maywood, CA | 26 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Wendy
I began my childcare training since the age of 5, learning the basics from the women in my family. I have been in charge of 10 children ranging from newborns to 11 years old, but prefer to care for infants and toddlers.

My normal activities while babysitting include diaper changes, feedings (infants/toddlers), basic cooking for older children, keeping child's area clean, baths, caring for sick children, going for walks, story time, arts/crafts, basic sports (playing tag, bike riding, catch, rollerblading, tennis, baseball), trips to the park, and homework. I use television time and video games as rewards, and believe that playing outside is much more appropriate for growing children. I have been known to put crying children to sleep when their mothers were not able to. Learning is also a big part of my approach to childcare. From the time a child starts to learn to speak I introduce the alphabet, numbers, and colors.

I have also tutored children from the time I was in elementary school up until 2005, ranging from preschool to 5th grade. I also have a bit of experience with special needs children.

I have a very pleasant disposition, I prefer to look on the bright side of things and am not easily angered. I keep my emotions in check, especially around the children I take care of. My personal interests are very reserved compared to others my age. I do not use drugs, smoke, or drink; I am an avid reader and enjoy outside activities. I have no criminal record, nothing other than parking tickets on my driving record, and I had a VERY good academic record from K-12. I have been working in sales for the last 4 years but have continued to babysit for nieces/nephews occasionally throughout this time.

I am looking for a position as a long term babysitter or nanny. Even though I have not had any experience as a nanny I am confident that I have the potential to be a great one just given the chance.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.