Wendolyn C.

Part-time, 36 year old senior care provider from Houston, TX with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Houston, TX | 36 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Houston, TX | 36 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Wendolyn
I worked alongside psychologists, therapists and clinicians to help develop the most appropriate and suitable program plans for individuals with a vast array of mental disabilities in order to assist the client to achieve personal and psychological growth. I implemented the award and incentive program to help client achieve optimal results/growth. I provided emotional support for these individuals by taking them out on therapeutic outings such as the zoo, church and the park. I assisted individuals to feel integrated in society by teaching them social norms and taking them to social events. I administered medications to individuals, noted daily progress and relapses via written progress notes and submitted them into their charts. I monitored progress of the patients/relapses of patients and medication reactions and submitted observations to the client's psychologist. I provided physical care to the patient, i.e assisted in grooming, color coordination, and hygiene. I worked in an independent living program in which I cared for individuals that weren't able to care for themselves due to either age or mental in-capabilities.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Victoria College
Some college
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Certified Nursing Assistant
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in