Vickie A.

Part-time, 67 year old senior care provider from Hillsboro, OR with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Hillsboro, OR | 67 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Hillsboro, OR | 67 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Vickie
I took care of my severely arthritic father-in-law in my home after my mother-in-law died. I monitored his medications, took him to doctor appointments, cooked his meals, listened to his stories of his past life. After my mother's open heart surgery, I massaged her legs where they took the veins from and hurt her a lot. I monitored her medications, helped her bathe, cooked her meals, cleaned her house, did her grocery shopping, picked up her prescriptions, and took her to her doctor appointments. A few years, when my mother had a stroke and then heart failure a couple of days later, I took her to her physical therapy and helped her to do the exercises they gave her to do at home. I also helped her bathe, brush her teeth, and fixed her hair for her. I again cooked her meals, and cleaned her house, until she was well enough for me to go back to my own home in another state. For the last 3 years I've worked for a company as an non medical senior caregiver and personal aide, cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, light housekeeping and personal bathing and dressing assistance. Also, I will grocery shop and take the clients to hair, doctor appointments and anywhere they may need to go.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles

Join free today

Join free to see more about Vickie.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in