Valerie H.

Part-time, 31 year old tutor from Lawndale, CA with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Lawndale, CA | 31 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $25-30/hr
Lawndale, CA | 31 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $25-30/hr
Meet Valerie
I very much enjoy working in a fun-learning and entertaining environment. However, fun work does require a great amount of commitment and dedication. I have had some experience providing engaging activities for youth programs and other after school programs. Although my background is in math, I am also a very creative person. I believe in using creative tools for teaching children.
I always strive for improvements and upgrades to my teaching methods and the activities that I set up. I do not settle for good when I know I can do better. It brings me great satisfaction when I see that children are understanding the lessons taught as a result of my creative effort and hard work.
All in all, I am a friendly and easy-going person. It would be a great pleasure to work for you!

P. S. I have experience as a student teacher for 10th-11th grades, in-home tutoring for k-9th grades, and an after school tutoring coordinator. More detail can be obtained in my resume. Thank you!
Willing to travel
5 miles
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Algebra 2
provider provider
Math - Calculus
provider provider
Math - Differential Equations
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Linear Algebra
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Math - Pre-Calculus
provider provider
Math - Trigonometry
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.