Valerie G.

Part-time, 39 year old babysitter from Castroville, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Castroville, TX | 39 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Castroville, TX | 39 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Valerie
This was an ideal career that I wanted to go into. A Childcare business is what I wanted to start. Things didn't turn out like that, so instead for the past 15 years I took care of children in my home. With childcare prices so high, I did it for the love and I made it affordable for the parents that were not able to pay the high prices at day cares. I also did overnight care for the parents who worked graveyard. I also made sure that all the children got along together, but made sure that rough play was not tolerated. During the school year I had 2 or 3 infants/toddlers during the day, after school I had either 5 or 6 more from the elementary. I made sure the children did any homework they may have. I provided meals and snacks, some children brought their own food. The drinks I served them were either water, milk, juice or koolaid (contained very little sugar). I did not allow soft drinks.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
San Antonio College
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
32 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in