BABYSITTER - Valerie G. from San Antonio, TX 78227 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Valerie G.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$18 – 30/hr San Antonio, TX
9 yrs exp 27 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Valerie

Hello! A little about myself, I am currently attending school part-time and working my way to a degree. I hope to teach ELA at the middle school level in the next 2 years. I spent the last year as a home-school tutor. Before going into that position, I spent 6 years working for Northside Independent School District as an after-school youth leader and as a Pre-K Instructional Assistant. (TEA Certified Teacher's Aide) I have also had the opportunity to work with CoSA Parks & Recreation and the YMCA during the summer with their youth summer camp programs. I am CPR Certified and do have my own vehicle so transportation is not an issue. If you have any questions please feel free to send them my way. Thank you! -Valerie
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Valerie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

LB
Lexi B. Interviewed Valerie
Jun 7, 2018
Valerie has a lot to offer. She is extremely punctual, well prepared, friendly, and sent me a variety of activities she thought of to engage our son. We had two extraordinarily experienced applicants apply and that's the only reason Valerie wasn't chosen. She asks great questions, offered to teach our son Spanish, and would be an incredible asset to any family. Good luck with your future studies, Valerie!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Sam Houston State University
2020

Bachelor's in Integrated Studies

Northwest Vista College
2018

Associate's in Public Service

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified