NANNY - Valerie B. from Champlin, MN 55316 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Valerie B.

(1)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 20/hr Champlin, MN
10+ yrs exp 40 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Valerie

Hello! My preferred name is Brooke. Please contact me for updated availability. I am a former elementary teacher of 15 years. Currently, I am a camp director with an organization that serves children with heart disease and an online teacher. I have loved other people's children as my own since I was a teenager, taking care of my first newborn at age 10, then again at 15. Both of these families I remained close with until college. While teaching, I cared for a family of 2, which included helping with household chores, cooking, and homework/tutoring. Until I moved, I cared for 3 families: a newborn, a toddler, and twin girls. I am best described by my family and friends as compassionate, intelligent, fun, spontaneous, faith-filled, loyal, unconditionally loving, and the best aunt ever (as said by my 7-year-old niece!). I take the honor of "nanny" seriously and find that following your lead with schedules, routines, rules, etc makes a child feel comfortable, safe, and loved.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

's Photo
Kristine R. Hired Valerie
Jan 1, 2020
We are so happy to have Brooke nannying our children. My daughter is in love with her and really enjoys the activities they do together. Brooke encourages healthy eating and creativity. She also helps around the house with light cleaning and meal prep. Thank you Brooke!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of West Georgia
2002

Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Master's in Reading Instruction Tutor

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified