BABYSITTER - Valerie A. from San Diego, CA 92110 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Valerie A.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 40/hr San Diego, CA
10+ yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Valerie

My name is Valerie & I am a 29-year-old living in downtown Wilmington. I began supervised babysitting when I was 10 years old! I played volleyball at a high level so finding a normal job was difficult so through high school & college, I babysat & nannied. Since I moved to Wilmington I have worked for multiple families. I have been with one family since my first week here. The kids are now 4 and 6. Their needs have changed but we have become very close so I help out one afternoon a week. I helped other families with children ranging from newborns to 5 years old. I have been juggling multiple part time jobs for 2. 5 years & am open to continuing that but ideally looking to focus my energy onto one or two jobs.

I am most comfortable around newborns-toddlers. I received postpartum doula training 1. 5 years ago. I love being around toddlers to watch their little minds grow. I love getting involved with sensory bins & other hands on activities as I believe children learn best that way.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Valerie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

VW
Virginia W. Hired Valerie
Feb 13, 2019
Valerie began working for my family when I returned to work and my son was 3 months old. As a first time mom, I was extremely anxious returning to work and leaving my son, but Valerie made this transition so much easier. It gave me such peace of mind to know that he was at home with such a warm, loving person. Valerie has been with us for 5 months now and it was been amazing! She is truly the most loving, caring, dependable person and quickly became a part of my family. They spend their days strolling, listening to music, playing with toys, going on adventures, etc. - so much better than just sitting around the house! We adore Valerie and truly believe that she would be a wonderful addition to any family :)
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of Dayton
2012

Bachelor's in Public relations

Verified info

Phone Verified