BABYSITTER - Valarie D. from Virginia Beach, VA 23454 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Valarie D.

(3)
Cared for 3 families
$10 – 20/hr Virginia Beach, VA
10+ yrs exp 40 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Valarie

Hi future families! My name is Valarie, & I am a full-time radiology professional (certified in Adult and Child CPR) and a proud twin mommy of an amazing boy-girl dynamic duo.

I absolutely love children. I have a total of 16 combined years of childcare experience. I began babysitting at age 12, and quickly became the neighborhood sitter. :-) I also volunteered in a developmental youth center (ages 2-15) while in college. I became even more passionate about investing time and love in children after working with so many different children, from many different walks of life. I became a youth counselor at church following graduation.

My faith & strong relationship with God allows me to acknowledge what a beautiful gift babies and children are, especially now that I am a twin mommy of 5-year-olds.

I love all children, but I simply adore infants! I am available to assist you & your family with childcare needs, date nights, & errands in the evenings, as well as some weekends.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Valarie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

's Photo
Gabbie N. Hired Valarie
Dec 10, 2020
She's literally the only person I trust with my child. You honestly just couldn't ask for more in a child care provider.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
University Of Alabama At Birmingham (UAB)

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified