Tyler Q.

Part-time, 39 year old nanny from Waianae, HI with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Waianae, HI | 39 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Waianae, HI | 39 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Tyler
I am currently a certified early-childhood, special education teacher. I have experience working as a nanny both overseas and locally. In addition to my teaching and nanny experiences, I am a former parent educator for Parents As Teachers National Org. I absolutely love working and playing with children! My former employers have referred to me as "fun, energetic, patient, creative, and 'Nanny Poppins!" I am fortunate to have turned my passion and hobby of working with children into a full-time career as a special educator.
Most Recent Review
We hired Tyler as a temp nanny while we were on vacation in Gulf Shores, Alabama during June 2011. I reviewed many applicants (close to 20) and decided on her. Tyler did a great job watching and supervising our 3 small children (ages 4, and 2.5 yr old twins). She did what we asked her to do and showed up on time ready to go for the day. She worked long days for us (helping out at the beach and pool) as well as nights so mom and dad could go to dinner with friends. After a phone interview, extensive background check and meeting her in person, we felt completely comfortable leaving our precious children with her while we were gone partially during the day. Tyler did a great job making the children feel comfortable and relaxed around her. She is a preschool teacher so she has extensive experience with children. She even brought bubbles the first day which immediately made my children relax around her. She made them dinner, bathed them, played/entertained them and put them down for nap and bedtime, plus so much more. We would definitely hire Tyler again. Feel free to call me and speak with me personally if you would like more feedback on Tyler. Thank you, Alexia D. Posted Jun 14, 2011
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of South Alabama
College degree
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
50 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in