Toni S.

Full-time, 52 year old child care provider from Minneapolis, MN with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Minneapolis, MN | 52 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Minneapolis, MN | 52 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Toni
I am approaching 50 and resigning from the corporate rat race to provide full-time care for my 2-year-old grandson. We would welcome your toddler/preschooler to share our adventures with books, toys, plenty of outside playtime (weather permitting) and trips to the neighborhood playground.

My previous experience while raising my own three children was operating a licensed day care in our home for eight years. I cared for six additional children from ages six weeks to kindergarten. During school holidays, two other children joined us (with a special variance from Anoka County). I have toilet-trained 13 toddlers!

I will provide a semi-structured schedule for the children. They need a good routine that is predictable without being too rigid. I will limit TV to 30-60 minutes per day, and then only allow age-appropriate children's programming. Nutrition and healthy eating are high priorities for my grandson and your children who will be his new friends.

My license is processing with Anoka County and should be approved by mid-May. Please contact me with any questions. I look forward to meeting you and your little prince or princess. Have a wonderful day. Toni
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.