Tina O.

Full-time, 57 year old babysitter from Glen Allen, VA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Glen Allen, VA | 57 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-25/hr
Glen Allen, VA | 57 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-25/hr
Meet Tina
I have over 33 years of caring for children which began with taking care of my own children, and now for the last 13 years I have been taking care of my grandchildren while their parents are working. I am 54 years old but I have a young nature and spirit. I get around very well to be able to take care of children and to be able to be enjoyed by children in play and in other times of our being together. I have tons of patience and am very kind and understanding when it comes to how children learn and grow. I enjoy children very much and would like to continue to provide care for them. I am currently providing care for my very manner-able 4-year-old grandson who will soon be going off to school and who at the moment would also love to have a day playmate. Therefore, I am trying to find other children that I would be able to integrate into our daily routine or for us to integrate into a client's preferred routine and I be able to also make some money so that I can do some extra special things for my grandchildren that their parent cannot necessarily afford just yet. My involvement with children as far as showing respect and validating them has helped me to not have many discipline problems at all. I have found that when you treat and regard children in this manner as far as with the respect and require that of them coupled with the understanding of them, patience and love... that they are happy to please you; this creates a very happy cycle of loving each other even more and wanting to be work together. However, reasoning and using the above elements, quickly diminishes the bad behavior while at the same time announcing the consequences that have been established,(usually by the parent) if the bad behavior continues. Taking care of children is what I want to do until I can no longer do it. For me, this is much easier and less stressful. I suppose this is because of the pure nature of children.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.