Tina F.

Full-time, 56 year old senior care provider from Lakeland, FL with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Lakeland, FL | 56 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $10-30/hr
Lakeland, FL | 56 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $10-30/hr
Meet Tina
Hello, My name is Tina and I have been in the caregiver field for about 6-7 years. The patient I worked with the longest was a 90-year-old lady and I was with her for five years up until the time she passed this February 2011 at the age of 95. My responsibilities with her was to assist her getting ready for bed, dinner, dental care, potty, meds, doctor apt., and hair dresser apt. My hours with her was 10 p.m. -6 a.m. If her family went out of town or the state my hours were longer. I would work 12 hours shifts.
I've also worked with other patients until they passed away. My responsibilities were laundry, light housekeeping, cooking, baths, potty, help to dress or undress, take to Dr. apt., hair apt., grocery shopping and whatever the family of the patient asked for. In my years of care-giving, I have worked with patients with the following: caner, aids, diabetics, heart problems, blindness, dementia which I have a certificate in. I also worked with people who was just of age but had no sickness just wanted someone to sit with and talk to. I've also volunteered for Good Shepherd Hospice. I am very passionate about my patients and I take a lot of pride in my time with them. Whatever their needs are, I am truly dedicated to seeing and making sure it is taking care of. No matter what time of day or night it is I will be there all it takes is a phone call.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Tina.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in