Tiffany S.

Full-time, 25 year old nanny from New York, NY with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 25 yrs old
9 years experience
full-time $15-30/hr

(4 reviews)
New York, NY | 25 yrs old | 9 years experience | full-time $15-30/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Tiffany
Hi! I am from Milwaukee, WI area, I'm 25 years old, and I have been working with children for almost 13 years and professionally for 7 years. I will be relocating to Manhattan in late spring of 2016. I am very responsible, reliable, outgoing, flexible person, and very easy to work with. I have my certifications and credentials in Early Childhood 1 & 2, Fundamentals of Infants and Toddlers, CPR & AED (for adults, children, and infants) certified, Shaken Baby Syndrome (SBS), Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS) and Prevention Against Child Abuse & Neglect. They are all up-to-date.

I have experience working with children with diabetes, sensory, and behavioral disorders, as well as Autism. I do also have experience as a household manager which consisted of running errands, setting up doctor appointments, and managing the family calendar. I am a very dedicated person and I am very passionate about working with children. Nothing is more rewarding than watching children grow and helping contribute to the physical, emotional, social, and mental development of a child.

I believe that communication between all adult parties is important, as well as consistency. I also make sure that the children engage in fun, artistic, and educational activities while keeping their minds stimulated. I do however believe that down time is important as well. I like to participate in many different fun outings with the children from story-time at the library to exploring exciting history at the museum. I like going on nature walks and teaching them about their surroundings. I believe that it is vital that children get the one-on-one attention they deserve, whether it's through activities or education, and I excel in both.

I have experience as a live-in nanny in addition to a typical, standard nanny that goes home at the end of the day. I have a well-maintained vehicle, car insurance, a valid driver's license, and a sparkling driving record. I currently am looking to find a full-time position and become an extension of the family.

I know that finding a nanny is quite the process and you need someone that you can trust and give your children the best care possible. I am here to make that process and transition smoother for you! I am available for in-home interviews or public interviews. I do prefer caring for the children in the comfort of the family's home.
Most Recent Review
I have been friends with Tiffany for several years. She always does a great job with children. She always is very fun, respectful, and easy to get along with. I've never met a child that hasn't absolutely loved her. She's amazing! Posted Jul 5, 2012
(Showing 1 of 4 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in