BABYSITTER - Tia S. from Medford, MA 02155 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Tia S.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$18 – 25/hr Medford, MA
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Tia

Hello! I have over 13 years of experience working with children. I helped raise my cousin from 6 months to two years and continue to babysit from time to time. I started college as an early education major before realizing teaching was not for me, but instead social work. I am currently 1 year down of a 2 year masters program for social work. I have been babysitting family members since I was 13 years old. I was a teacher for 3 years in a pre-K program offered by my high school. I have also taken my child care skills outside of the USA by being an Au pair to 3 kiddos in Ireland.

I am looking for a weekend job! I am a full time grad student so I am available W/F nights and all day Sat/Sun. If you are looking for a part time Nanny or a babysitter for date nights then I'm your gal! I look forward to hearing from you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Tia Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

LH
Lindsay H. Hired Tia
Jun 3, 2019
Tia is a very fun and caring individual and my son loves her! She was very dependent and would communicate her availability as soon as she knew. Reliable driver and was willing to take my son on little adventures to the park or a museum. We were sad to see her go due to our move, but she was definitely part of the family and I would highly recommend her to any family looking for a babysitter!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Simmons College
Pursuing

Graduate Degree

Rivier College
2015

Bachelor's in Sociology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Have teaching experience with 3-5-year-old children.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified