Thuy P.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Long Beach, CA with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Long Beach, CA | 27 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Long Beach, CA | 27 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Thuy
As a young child, I knew that I loved being around children. My mother ran a little family daycare in our home and I enjoyed helping care for these children as I always saw them as my younger siblings. During my freshman year of college, I was an interim nanny for a family of five children. Soon after, I declared my major in Child Development with a concentration in Early Childhood Care. I began working at a daycare on campus and was a teacher's assistant in a Toddler's and Preschool classroom for two and a half years. During that time, I also volunteered my time in the infant's classrooms. After my graduation in Spring 2012, I accepted an internship with Camp Adventure which is a contract partner with the military. I had the opportunity to travel to Key West, FL. to work on a military base at a child development center. While there, I worked as a pretoddler teacher for 4 months. I have also provided child care in my own home as well as my client's home. Currently, I only provide occasional care for one child who is 4 years old. I am also a Child Life volunteer for a children's hospital as well as a Hospice Volunteer specifically for the Geriatric population.
Most Recent Review
Our boys love Ms. Thuy. The youngest (1 year old) will crawl into her lap while playing on the floor and our oldest (3 1/2) races downstairs to the doorbell when he knows she is coming over. She does a great job entertaining them with songs and activities. Even while watching the kids, she manages to organize their toys and straighten up. I highly recommend her. Posted Jan 25, 2013
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
California State University - Sacramento
Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education
English, Vietnamese
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in