Thomas P.

Part-time, 34 year old nanny from La Crescenta, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
La Crescenta, CA | 34 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $30-40/hr

(4 reviews)
La Crescenta, CA | 34 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $30-40/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Thomas
Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my bio! I'm an early/young child care specialist. I started working with children in 2002 as a child care provider for a school district's Adult Education Program. Beginning in 2003 I was employed in a NAEYC accredited preschool. I started in the toddler room as an assistant teacher. I also acted as an assistant in the older toddler room, an associate teacher in the preschool room, and as a Lead Teacher in the Pre-K room. Since then I have provided after-school and holiday care for families that have pre-school and school age children. In 2011 I was a teacher in a toddler room. In 2012-13 I was a teacher in a young infant (6 week-1 year) room. I am currently a nanny M-F.

I pride myself in providing a safe, loving, and happy environment for children. The time that children spend with me is filled with fun, learning, and wonder. I provide opportunities for children to be active, to use their imagination, create, explore, read, and challenge themselves. Most of all, I let them be children and support them in their growth.

I am extremely responsible, punctual, organized, dedicated, and professional.

Duties I have performed as a Child Care Provider:

*Provided a safe environment
*Assisted children in learning to be caring, compassionate, and responsible
*Took children to and picked up children from school
*Assisted children with homework
*Created supplementary worksheets to assist children in learning academic concepts
*Took children to parks, museums, zoo, and amusement parks
*Swam with children in pools
*Took Children to Beaches
*Stayed home with sick children, managed medications, took children to doctor visits
*Provided overnight, weekend, and whole week care while parents were out of town
*Organized and supervised play dates with friends
*Changed diapers
*Potty trained children
*Dressed children
*Assisted children in taking baths and brushing teeth and hair
*Taught children how to read and read with children
*Sang with children
*Created crafts with children
*Took Children to after-school activities (Soccer, ballet, hockey, choir)
*Played games with Children
*Provided opportunities for imaginative play
*Provided time for active play
*Cooked meals for children
*Took care of family pets

Qualifications:

*12 Years employed as a Child Care Provider
*Worked for a public school district, private pre-school, and as a family nanny
*Have over 30 College units in Early Childhood Education
*Have 8 Nieces and Nephews
Most Recent Review
Claire P. Hired Thomas
Tommy a a blessing for our family! This is my first baby, so even with all the research on a website and countless information online plus asking about other parents' experiences, you can only do so much since every baby is different. There is nothing like your own experience as the best teacher, but it helps as Tommy has been a great guide so far with all the milestones. He is effective in adjusting sleeping habits, diet, the environment at home and outside, plus playtime and activities, in order to maximize my baby's development, health and safety. I wish he could be with us until our baby turns 18! :) Posted Apr 3, 2017
(Showing 1 of 4 reviews, join to see all)
Punctuality
Dependability
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Education
Pasadena City College
Some college
Pursuing
Languages
English
Verification
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Qualifications
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Training
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
50 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in