Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Seminole, FL 33772 - Care.com
full-time

Thomas C.

(4)
$15 – 25/hr Seminole, FL
8 yrs exp 40 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Thomas

I am an experienced tutor with a wide range of knowledge on a variety of subjects, however Math and Science are my passion. I have a unique ability to get students excited about learning, even if it's subject matter they struggle with. For most of my adult life, I've had the privilege of teaching & coaching, typical and atypical children, ranging from Kindergarten to Highschool. I've served as a mentor and companion for kids with academic, social or developmental delays to help them engage with peers and adjust to online learning, social distancing and possible feelings of isolation. For working parents looking for general help around the house, I'm also available for 'odd jobs'. If you need help running errands, cleaning/ organizing or completing other household projects, I can assist in most capacities. I'm experienced with painting, landscaping, pool maintenance & more. I have my own tools, transportation and references and I'm looking forward to helping as many families as I can.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Music & Drama
Sports & Fitness
Special Education

Most recent review

KF
Kate F. Hired Thomas
Oct 27, 2020
Tom joined our family this summer, tutoring my 9 and 13 year old daughters after they fell a bit behind last year. Both of their teachers have reported that my girls are on task and, in some cases, ahead of their classmates. He knows how to make learning fun and was able to motivate them to work independently and stay on task, which was impossible for me and my husband. Now that schools are open, Tom still continues to assist with homework and babysitting on occasion. We have many options for babysitters, but Tom is always the first one requested ;-)
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
SUNY - Potsdam
2004

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified