Senior Care Provider from Charleston, SC 29406 - Care.com
full-time

Therese G.

(0)
$15 – 20/hr Charleston, SC
8 yrs exp 56 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Therese

Fun, kind, knowledgeable, creative woman available for care of seniors. I was very close to my maternal grandparents and cared for my grandmother through her cancer. She was my maid of honor. My bachelor's degree is in Communication Disorders, so I can care for people who are non-verbal, use augmentative communication, aphasic, or have swallowing disorders. I also took classes in special education & gerontology. I love to read aloud - whether it be a story, newspaper, Bible, you name it - do crafts, like painting, crochet, pencil coloring, woodworking, etc. I can cook or help cook. I love walks & being outside. I don't mind pushing wheelchairs or supporting someone as they walk. I'm a Christian. I can pray or talk about my beliefs with the person I care for, if desired. Clean background check and I can also provide references, if you desire. Hours can be long-term, regular, flexible, short-term, or in a pinch. Prefer full-time, long-term, but open to discussion.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Therese Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
University of North Texas
1997

Bachelor's in Communication Disorders/Special Ed

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am exploring certification for skills I'm familiar with, as well as learning others. Will update as obtained.

Verified info

Phone Verified