Theresa H.

Part-time senior care provider from New Braunfels, TX with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New Braunfels, TX |
3 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
New Braunfels, TX | 3 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Theresa
I am a single mother of 3 children. One of which is a beautiful special needs boy with Down's Syndrome. I am available mornings 9a-3p and 7p-12 a.m.

Both of my parents are 75 years of age and interacting with them on a daily basis is a blessing. They are fully ambulatory and healthy. I am still learning from them everyday and enjoy being around them. I have experience caring for my grandmother who had cancer and an Aunt that had a mild case of dementia. Many years ago I was a care giver for 3 seniors. (All of whom have passed on). I enjoyed their company and listening to their life stories was very entertaining as well as knowledgeable.
I previously worked at A. M. R. (American Medical Response) as a "911" dispatcher. Handling "emergency situations" is not a problem for me.
I am from a large family and they are very important to me, so caring for your loved one would be like second nature to me.
If I had something negative to add about my experiences, it would be that I get very attached to my "patient/senior" and my "job" becomes more of a personal experience than "work".
Thank you in advance for allowing me the opportunity to care for your loved one as I would one of my own.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.