Thais D.

Full-time, 30 year old nanny from Quincy, MA with 6 years of experience and a background check on file
Quincy, MA | 30 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr

(1 review)
Quincy, MA | 30 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Thais
Hello =)

My name is Thais, I am from Brazil, and I'm 27-years-old. I have been living in the U.S. for almost 3 years now, and in my first year in the U.S, I lived in NJ and I worked as an Au Pair. I took care of 2 sweet boys (2 and 4). I was totally responsible for the kids (driving, taking care of hygiene, cooking, feeding, putting them to sleep).
I moved to Boston in Oct/2010 and I have been working with a family with 2 adorable boys too (2 and 5). When I started with the family they were 10 months and 3 years old, and I have the same responsibility that I used to have with the Family in NJ.
In Brazil, I worked with a family with a newborn girl and a 5-year-old boy for over 1 year. I also used to nanny for a 2-year-old girl, so I have over 6 years experience with kids.
I have work permission, First Aid certification and I taught sign language for the boy that I take care of.
I love what I do, and every single day I am more and more fascinated by the intelligence and ability that the children have. I always try to teach them values, discipline, respect and love. I also always try to learn something with them.
I consider myself a responsible, lovely, easygoing, fun, patient and organized person. I had such a great experience with all the families I worked for, and I am looking forward to the same mutual respect and affection with my next family. =)
Thank you for reading my profile
Most Recent Review
Thais has been our Nanny for two years. She has cared for our two boys now 2.5 and 5 years old. They love and adore Thais! When we first moved to Boston two years ago, she helped us adjust to the new demands of work by being flexible and open to our needs. When Thais takes the boys anywhere, she always checks in with us first. Thais has been an important and integral member of our family and daily lives. She takes our 2.5 y.o. to music class weekly and has also been the primary contact for his speech development 1 on 1 and play group sessions. She practices violin with our 5 y.o. and has taken him to and picked him up from school. When one of us has been out of town, she has helped make the days or week manageable. I've come home early at times and have been pleased to see her and the boys in a musical parade or making artwork. I would describe Thais as loving, caring and easy going. If we could keep her until the boys were 18 we would! But it's time for the boys to go to school full-time. I'd happy to answer any questions. Tracy. Posted Jul 9, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Harvard Extension School
Associate's in Business
English, Portuguese (Brazil)
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in