Tessa F.

Part-time, 28 year old nanny from Astoria, NY with 1 year of experience and a background check on file
Astoria, NY | 28 yrs old
1 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Astoria, NY | 28 yrs old | 1 year experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Tessa
I have been working with children for over 8 years. My most recent position was a summer job caring for a girl with special needs. Please see my special needs profile for further information. Prior to that position I worked as a nanny for a family with three boys: ages 1, 3, and 6. I cared for the children while their parents were at work, preparing meals and transporting them to various activities. This position cultivated essential skills; including patience, time management, creative play for learning, and balancing the needs of several children. I left that position to move to New York. I also worked as a mascot at a zoo, interacting with children of all ages. As a volunteer theater instructor I taught classes of 20-30 children principles of performance and theater games. With community outreach programs I have run day classes for children age 3-15 in theater, storytelling, and crafts. I have a background check and I previously volunteered as a nanny assistant working with a family with a 3-year-old girl and a 7-year-old boy. In my teens I was the neighborhood babysitter and cared for two young boys for approximately 3 years. I attended college in Britain, and did community outreach in minority communities in Glasgow, working with children through a number of touring theater shows. As the oldest child in a family of four, I also assisted in the care of my sisters and brother through infancy to young adulthood.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Tessa.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in