NANNY - Tesha L. from Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Tesha L.

(2)
$15 – 20/hr Pagosa Springs, CO
6 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Tesha

We moved to Pagosa Springs in the fall of 2018 from Denver. When we left Denver, I had been a nanny for the previous 4 years, had worked in a few childcare facilities as an assistant teacher for an additional 2 years as well as occasional babysitting since I was about 12. My nanny experience includes caring for a sweet boy from 2 mths-2 yrs, another loving 2-year-old for a few months and caring for a 5-year-old special needs boy for about 1. 5 years. I loved taking them on fun adventures as well as staying in to work on fine and gross motor skills. I clean as I go when playing and cooking meals so we don't get too messy. I have also helped out with household chores when requested. I want to encourage growth mentally and physically every day based on what the child needs and has the most fun doing. Hands on interaction and free play are big with me. I have also been trained in first aid and CPR as well as infant CPR. I can also connect you work references if you so desire.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

NL
Nicole L. Hired Tesha
Feb 12, 2017
Tesha has been our nanny for the last two years. During this time she was not only been the caretaker of our only son, she became a member of our very tight knit family! Tesha has been one of the contributing factors to the sweet, smart outgoing toddler P. has become. At almost 2 years old he can already count to ten, knows his colors, shapes and they are currently working on ABC's! His day to day schedule includes home cooked, healthy meals, bath time, nap time and a fun activity daily. Ranging from trips to the park, crafts and the pool to the museum, zoo and play dates with other children in our community. With her background, Tesha came to us with so many innovative ways for our son to learn! Recently, I have made the move to be a stay at home mom. As hard as a decision as it was to let go of such a phenomenal woman, I know she will be an amazing addition for the next family lucky enough to work with her! Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Johnson And Wales University

Associate's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am ServSafe certified as well so I can keep things hygienic and the foods safe for consumption.

Verified info

Email Verified