Terri S.

Full-time senior care provider from Appleton, WI with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Appleton, WI |
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Appleton, WI | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Terri
I have always had an appreciation for the elderly. When I was younger I would visit and help take care of elderly people that my mother cared for, including our neighbor, and my great aunt who moved in with us. As I grew up, I started visiting the elderly on my own just to chat or to do those things they were unable to do for themselves.
Later, I took care of my parents for 9 years while their health failed. I cared for my father for 1 year with cancer, and my mother for 9 years with many significant health issues, who was also wheelchair bound but determined to stay in her home alone. I recently helped my aunt who had cancer.
While caring for my relatives, I did anything/everything that they needed done. My duties included: care of their homes, paid the bills, did the shopping, took them to appointments, took care of their medications, got their meals, and when needed: dressed them, washed them, put them on the toilet or bed pan, and picked them up off of the floor. I learned how to use a wheel chair, slide board, Hoyer lift, lift belt, hospital bed, diabetes tester, syringe, oxygen, CPAP equipment, patience and compassion. I am not certified or licensed, just passionate with some experience.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Fox Valley Technical College
Associate's in Accounting/Data Processing
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in