Child Care Provider from Lake Villa, IL 60046 - Care.com
part-time

Teagan R.

(1)
$15 – 25/hr Lake Villa, IL
9 yrs exp 21 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Teagan

Hello, I'm Teagan and I live in Lake Villa, IL!
I am 21 years old and I have had experience babysitting/nannying for 9 years. Working with children is what I adore! I have experience with kids from ages newborn - teen. I am CPR/first aid certified and have had experience with multiple children and families since 2012. References are available upon request, as well as my resume if needed. Creating fun activities and crafts is one of my favorite things to do, as I prefer crafting and outdoor activities over screen time. Some extra things I have been required to do include driving to practices, cooking dinner, helping with housework, and tutoring. I love working with children, and want to continue to after college! Being as I am in college, this would edge more towards a summer job, myself being available from May until mid-August. I look forward to hearing from you and being able to help out with anything you may need on top of childcare!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Teagan Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Yvonne B. Hired Teagan
Mar 17, 2021
Teagan was with our family full-time for 2 summers. My kids were ages 7, 10, and 12 during the first summer and they had so much fun with her that they were very excited to hear about her return the following summer. Teagan is responsible, punctual, respectful, friendly, and is easily personalizes her approach with the kids based on their various ages. She is great at coming up with fun activities that she and the 3 kids could do together (tag, making friendship bracelets, art, crafts, laser tag, trips to parks or beaches, etc). There was always a lot of laughter with Teagan here. She has a way about keeping the kids entertained and she has a great sense of humor which the kids enjoyed. If not for my kids outgrowing the need for a nanny/full-time babysitter, we would have her back without hesitation!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of Illinois - Springfield

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified