NANNY - Taylor T. from Arlington, TX 76013 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Taylor T.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$12 – 17/hr Arlington, TX
4 yrs exp 31 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Taylor

I have about 4 years of experience being an English assistant abroad. I have taught in Thailand and Spain at Elementary schools, ages 3-12. On top of teaching, I have done numerous private tutoring with kids and sometimes that would involve bringing them home from school and teaching/watching the child until the parents came home. I also nannied for a Spanish family last summer. I cared for a 6-month-old, 2-year-old and 5-year-old. Some of job descriptions were cooking, feeding, playing, tutoring, going to the swimming pool and light housework. In the fall I will start my masters degree in International Teaching and Education so I can become a certified teacher in Texas. I absolutely love being around kids and being really interactive with them. I'm not the type of nanny that will just sit in front of the TV all day with a child. I love playing outside, crafting and maybe even some cooking/baking with the kids! I also know a 'high basic' level of Spanish.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

's Photo
Kacie J. Hired Taylor
Jun 1, 2020
Taylor has babysat my one year old son on several occasions and she's absolutely wonderful! She is such a natural with children that he immediately opened up to her and trusted her. Taylor is extremely charismatic, fun, joyful and positive! My son and her play all day and she focuses on teaching him new things too. I highly recommended hiring her!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of North Texas
2014

College degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

ESL teacher

Verified info

Phone Verified