Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Durango, CO 81301 - Care.com
full-time

Taylor S.

(0)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 30/hr Durango, CO
7 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Taylor

Hi, my name is Taylor! I live in Breckenridge with my boyfriend, Liam, and dog. We have been living here for the past 6ish years and love to take advantage of where we live! I am a certified K-5 Elementary School Teacher and have been teaching for the past 7 years. I started teaching in Durango, at Florida Mesa Elementary after I graduated from Fort Lewis College with my Bachelor's in Teacher Education. I taught math & reading interventions (1-5 graders) for a year there, before moving to Breckenridge, where I taught 2nd & 1st grade at Breckenridge Elementary. This past year, I took on some private tutoring during the pandemic while the children were online schooling. Currently, I am looking into getting my Master's Degree in Education and, while doing so, wanted to use my experience and love for kids to help out a family in need of some care! While I love to teach and learn, I also love to read, paint, write, and cook and most importantly (to me) get outside! During the winter, I
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Art
Sports & Fitness
Special Education

Taylor Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
Fort Lewis College
2014

Bachelor's in Transdisciplinary Studies- Teacher Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Certified Elementary Teacher K-5 Early Childhood Reading Credential CPR certified CPI certified

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified