NANNY - Taylor S. from Durango, CO 81301 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Taylor S.

(0)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 30/hr Durango, CO
7 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Taylor

Hi, my name is Taylor! I am a certified K-5 Elementary School Teacher and have been teaching for the past 6 years. I started teaching in Durango, at Florida Mesa Elementary after I graduated from Fort Lewis College with my Bachelor's in Interdisciplinary Studies- Teacher Education. I taught math & reading interventions for a year at FME, before moving to Breckenridge, CO., where I taught 2nd & 1st grade at Breckenridge Elementary for the last 5 years. In January 2020, my partner accepted a promotion for his work that brought us back down to Durango. With all that our country is going through right now, I am looking to provide help and comfort for a family in need of child care! Not only can I confidently manage and support children, but my past experience has provided me with the love, compassion, and creativity to successfully help children grow academically, socially, and emotionally. Along with child care, I am available for tutoring as well if that is something of interest!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Taylor Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
Fort Lewis College
2014

Bachelor's in Transdisciplinary Studies- Teacher Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Early Childhood Reading Specialist

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified