Taylor G.

Full-time, 23 year old babysitter from Chicago, IL with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chicago, IL | 23 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
Chicago, IL | 23 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Taylor
I'm currently attending Columbia College as an Art major and a second semester senior. My interests also lie in Early Childhood Education, where I have taken several classes learning about developmental needs. I'm originally from Minnesota, which is where I gained most of my experience, before moving to Chicago for school. Back home, I cared for a few different families as a family babysitter for about 8-9 years total before moving. A couple of the families were neighbors and friends, where I began to care for their children at a younger, toddler age and continued on through their current age entering Junior High. I've always been one to carry a few commitments at a time. During my final years in High School, I maintained a couple internships, a part-time job and an after school nannying job. My first internship, I worked briefly as a Teacher's Assistant for the Toddlers room of a inner-city non-profit. My second internship, I started as a mural intern for a North Minneapolis non-profit, which started as a all day commitment and continued into a summer position. With this internship, I designed two murals for the kids within the program to complete in their neighborhood. I served as a youth mentor in the after school program, and continued through the Summer to help and complete the two murals. The children in this program really varied in age from as young as toddler age to the starting years of high school. During that time as well I was an after school nanny for two great children in 2nd and 5th grade. At this time transportation was huge, and many of my duties included; preparing meals, driving, helping with homework, and of course a fun time. I've cared for all ages, the very youngest about 1-2 months and the oldest around 12-13 years old. Although I love all ages, I am drawn to early childhood education and development. Since moving to Chicago, I haven't been fortunate enough to find a family to work for full-time or part-time, however I do work for two families occasionally as needed (both families have toddler and infant age children.)
Details
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Taylor.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in