Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Huntington Beach, CA 92648 - Care.com
full-time

Taylor G.

(2)
$30 – 50/hr Huntington Beach, CA
5 yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Taylor

Hello! I am currently a full-time elementary teacher. This past year I taught third grade and in the fall I will be teaching fifth grade. I also have experience teaching and tutoring 1st, 2nd, and 4th grade. This past year, I ran an after school math intervention group to assist struggling math students. I have also taught English abroad in Thailand. Through my teaching experience, I have learned that every child learns differently, so. it is important to have patience and provide multiple access points. I currently live in Silverlake, but have been quarantining in Huntington Beach. I am opening to digital tutoring, or meeting in person with COVID precautions.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Sports & Fitness
Business
Special Education

Taylor Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

TH
Timothy H. Hired Taylor
May 31, 2020
Taylor babysat my twin boys when they were two years old. She was always engaged and prompt. She has been a great help to our family and the boys are always excited when she comes to watch them.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
University of California - Irvine
2019

Graduate Degree in Masters in the Art of Teaching

San Diego State University - San Diego
2017

Associate's in Liberal Studies

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified