BABYSITTER - Taylor F. from San Diego, CA 92108 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Taylor F.

(3)
Cared for 6 families
$18 – 25/hr San Diego, CA
4 yrs exp 27 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Taylor

My name is Taylor, a little about myself:
I have always loved working with children, Working with little ones sometimes takes patience, but if you enjoy what your doing it can be such a fun job. I care using a Montessori based approach; understanding language, helping encourage independence. Though I still like to keep learning and life about having fun!
My 5 years of professional experience includes working with 3mos - 3 yrs in a Montessori Preschool as a teachers assistant and as a private nanny for as early as 2. 5 mos till age 2.

Currently available for one day a week on ether Monday or Wednesday. And for occasional sitting

Red Cross young children/Infant CPR training. Professional pet sitting background, and am more than comfortable with a family with pets(pets are family too!)

Professional and personal References for childcare, pet sitting are available.
Thank you for your time and consideration!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Taylor Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

ET
Erin T. Hired Taylor
Aug 1, 2020
Taylor has been with us for the past 9 months, since sour daughter was 3 months old. Taylor is clearly passionate about childcare, and it shows in how much our daughter absolutely loves her. Taylor earned our trust quickly, and is professional, organized, and communicative. She brings endless energy and joy, spending time each day singing, reading, and playing. She is a wizard at getting our baby down for naps. Taylor has handled numerous transitions and schedule changes during the first year with grace. She adapted her previous experience feeding breastmilk to align with guidelines recommend by my IBCLC. When we introduced solids, Taylor was open to BLW even though we ultimately chose not to go that route. When baby naps, Taylor keeps our house in order doing baby laundry, light housekeeping, dishes and making baby's food. She also cares for our temperamental 16 year old cat with love. Taylor has become part of our family and we are so grateful to have found her.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Cabrillo College
Pursuing

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified