Pet Care Provider from Newnan, GA 30263 - Care.com
full-time

Tayllor H.

(0)
$10 – 15/hr Newnan, GA
10+ yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Tayllor

Hey there, my name is Tayllor, I am a pet care taker, I have had over 10 years of experience taking care of many different types of animals including, but not limited to, horses, dogs, cats, rabbits, chinchillas, ducks, turtles, large lizards, birds, chickens, goats, and pigs.
I have been in the 4-H dog club as well as the Horse and Pony club for 11 years and was on the board in both.
I have also fostered for the local human society an volunteered in many animal fund raisers.
I have been large animal rescue certified and animal CPR certified.
I currently live on a 35 acre farm that has six horses, two very well trained/behaved dogs, two friendly cats, and a bunny.
I am willing to take on four dogs at a time.
NOTE: If your dog is not good with other dogs please let me know ahead of time so I can make special arrangements for him/her.
Your pet will have a large, fenced, yard to play in, and will get fed at 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. (If you want your pet(s) to eat at different times, or more than twice a day, please let me know ahead of time so I can include it in my schedule.)
Also, if our pets are normally inside please let me know. I will gladly bring them inside after a bath with your pick of our complimentary shampoo. (If you prefer for me to use your shampoo/conditioner, or if your pet has allergies, please let me know and include preferred shampoo, and/or conditioner, in your pet's Pooch Pouch (luggage bag) you send with him/her.
Your pet's Pooch Pouch should include any medications he/she is on, and written instructions for them. It should also include food for your pet, and written instructions for that as well. And it should include any treats, toys, blankets and again, preferred shampoos.
I have treats and toys they can have and play with, however I will NOT be liable for any allergic reactions to treats and if your pet tears up a toy a replacement charge will be added onto your bill at the end of the sitting.
Please note, any dogs over 30 pounds will NOT be allowed inside. (will make acceptations for older dogs and dogs with medical issues.)
Also, I know if gets very hot, and VERY humid in Georgia, please know that I will NOT leave any animals outside if the temperature gets above 85-90 degrees in the afternoon. They will be outside playing until it gets too hot, then I will bring them inside until it cools off again. (Bringing them in also depends on their coat density, if they have really thick fur I will bring them in sooner.)
Also know that most pets will be sleeping outside at night, however, if they weigh less than 30 pounds and are quiet I will bring them inside and they will sleep in a crate that either I will supply or you may send one. If they are under 30 pounds and noisy they will sleep in the barn in a crate. It's a safety precaution since there have been so many coyote attacks on the news lately. And if you prefer I can put larger dogs in the barn as well, so long as they have a crate.
I will be more than happy to come pick your pet up, will pick up, no charge, within a 15 mile radius of my house, every mile after that will be an extra 50 cents a mile. Drop off is the same. I would also be more than happy to meet you somewhere.
Other services I offer include training, grooming, walking, pet hiking, swimming, exercising, etc.
I will also be glad to come to your house and pet sit as well. If there are more than just dogs there you want me to take care of I would be more than happy and capable of doing so.
If you have questions, would like to see pictures of my property, or need to book dates, please feel free to text or call me at any time, and I will call you back as soon as possible.
Thank you for your time, I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Tayllor Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Education
Home School
2013

High school degree

Verified info

Facebok Verified