Tatjana J.

Part-time nanny from Fairfax, VA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Fairfax, VA |
4 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Fairfax, VA | 4 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Tatjana
Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is Tatjana, and I have been working with children as a school teacher for many years. From March 30, 2009, I live in the USA, because I got an immigrant visa. Regarding that, I have spent the major part of my working experience taking care of children and educating them. I suppose that it would be the best for me to make my first steps on American ground doing the same thing with the young population of my future country.

The most important thing that has kept me in this job for so many years is the pleasure that I have working with the children. Not have I been taking care of the children and educating them, but it was always a new discovery for me and I always had an opportunity to learn something from them. I was particularly happy to see them developing and growing up, especially that transformation from young people to grown ups.

Considering my working abilities, I can recommend myself as a responsible, precise and devoted person. My English language is solid.
I like long walks in the park and being in nature. I also do some writing, but for now only in my mother tongue.
Best regards,
Most Recent Review
Although I do not have the full-time hours that Tatjana needs, I approached her to help me with my two girls (6 years and 3 years) on a series of Tuesday evenings while my husband and I attend a parenting course. She has helped us now on three occasions and is scheduled for more evenings with us. I've found her to be reliable, on-time or early and attentive to both of my girls's needs. She successfully handles the bedtime routine in our home and asks questions when my explanations are not clear. Her conversational English is great and she will clarify vocabulary that she is not familiar with. We experience her as a loving person with a true interest in the kids. Tanya has a strong ear for language and has picked up on many of the word approximations that our youngest daughter uses because she cannot speak clearly just yet. Posted Apr 18, 2009
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University In Belgrade
Bachelor's in Literature
Bosnian, Croatian, English, German, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in