Tara H.

Full-time, 26 year old special needs caregiver from Sparks, NV with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Sparks, NV | 26 yrs old
3 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Sparks, NV | 26 yrs old | 3 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Tara
Most of my experience is with special needs children. I first started volunteering with special needs children during my senior year of high school, and soon it was my "thing." The children I helped then had autism, Down Syndrome, and other needs that went across the board. I then got a temp nanny job in Carson caring for a 4-year-old with autism, and a 3-year-old with speech and developmental delays. During that experience a family in Minden hired me on full-time. They had two children, a 2 1/2-year-old with cerebral palsy, reflux, sleep apnea, and a few more minor needs. Their other child was 6 months old and he had reflux and sleep apnea, as well and they were still trying to diagnose him for other needs. The job in Carson had wanted me back so much that when the Minden family moved, I went back to working for them. After working with them, I started school full-time and worked in Reno with a 3-year-old type 1 diabetic, giving him insulin shots, counting carbs, etc.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.