Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Gloversville, NY 12078 - Care.com
part-time

Tammy A.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 40/hr Gloversville, NY
10+ yrs exp 51 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Tammy

Hello! I have 20 plus years of teaching experience from infants to high school. I also am a housekeeper and can furnish my own supplies if needed. I have been a housekeeper for several years. I can help with Special Education. I can implement modifications for IEPs. Available
for cleaning an/or reading tutoring for preschool, elementary through middle school students. 2 hours minimum. 6 hours maximum. Prefer 2 to 3 times weekly. Reduced rates for additional student support. I am retired and reside on our family farm with my husband, teenager and miniature horses. I am also willing to support younger students with remote learning or pet care and light housework. I can also help with meals, outdoor play and general child care needs.
Housekeeping, pet and livestock care and senior care too! contact me if interested. We can set up a first phone interview.
*will wear a face shield upon request
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science
Special Education

Tammy Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

DM
Donna M.
Dec 8, 2020
Tammy was highly valuable to my family during a time when we were facing the daunting task of seeking a higher level of care for our child who has developmental disabilities. Tammy brought her expertise to our planning team. Tammy also tutored my child with excellence during a period of time she said child was unable to attend school. Tammy is well educated and insightful. I highly recommend Tammy to any family.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
U Albany

Graduate degree

Verified info

Phone Verified