Tamela M.

Part-time housekeeper from Newark, DE with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Newark, DE |
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Newark, DE | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Tamela
I was raised by a mother who stressed hard work. Although she had seven children, her home was always spotless and she was very quick at what she did. I followed her example and have worked as a primary caregiver and home health aide for several people. I am also a certified medical assistant. My duties have included managing finances, companion and personal care, laundry, home cleaning, cooking and working closely with hospice to ensure patient safety and well being. I have an excellent work ethic and have strong morals. I have the utmost empathy for my clients who face many trials as they suffer different disorders. My past employers and instructors said that they appreciated my ever present smile and sense of humor. I take on jobs without complaint. I am enthusiastic about what I do and feel that being an organized employee allows me to be more stress free and also has the same effect on my clients. My current work schedule is very flexible and it is hard to truly reflect on Care. com what those are. Contact me and let's talk about how and when I can assist you and take some of the stress of caring for a loved one away.
Most Recent Review
Tamela answered every communication quickly and was able to start housekeeping for me within the week at a reasonable rate. She is very kind and caring and does a great job. I highly recommend her. Thanks Tamela! :) Posted Mar 21, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Harris School of Business
Associate's in Professional Medical Assistant
English, French
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in