Tamaka K.

Part-time, 34 year old nanny from Milwaukee, WI with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Milwaukee, WI | 34 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(6 reviews)
Milwaukee, WI | 34 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(6 reviews)
Meet Tamaka
I currently reside in Milwaukee on the north side but I'm originally from Chicago, IL where I've been in the nanny & sitter field for over 15 years. I have worked in Chicago and many of the surrounding suburbs as well. I have immediate availability and great flexibility. I've met a lot of families with needs for one time care, short notices and backup sitter needs. I've done ad hoc sitting and been a nanny for over 30 families with three families being full-time, long-term nanny commitments. My last full-time position of 1 year ended in August of 2014, where I was a full-time nanny for a mother with 3 small children whose ages were 3 months, 5 and 3 years old. Before that position, I was with a family for 7 1/2 years where I was a live-in for a period of two years and also participated in a nanny share with another family that included a total of six kids at once ranging from newborn through eight years. I've provided the following duties to any family I'm caring for regardless if it's just babysitting or nanny: light housekeeping, preparing home cooked meals, children's laundry and sometimes the parent's too. I've been a nanny for a Northbrook couple with four kids and three dogs. The first time was for a week from November 1st, 2010 until the 7th while they were on vacation and there was another week from Nov. 18th, 2010 through the 23rd in addition to the other times. I'm a very nurturing, reliable and compassionate nanny that communicates well with a great outgoing personality who has lots of fun energy to share. I was involved with two families for three weeks for a temporary nanny share that lasted from March 1st, 2010 through the 12th and again April 5th, 2010 through April 9th, 2010. I'm someone who truly enjoys and adores children of all ages with a passion, and I always try my best to go the extra mile to provide the best care to the family I'm caring for. I also have extensive experience with newborns, infants, toddlers and children with behavioral disabilities such as ADD & ADHD as well. My newborn, infant and toddler paid experience includes: scheduled feedings through out the day, bathing, scheduled nap-time, tummy time, potty training, story time, listening to lullabies for comfort, getting down on the floor for playtime and going on outings when weather permits and anything else asked of me. So if you're seeking someone who's really passionate about becoming an important part of yours and your children's lives, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Most Recent Review
Tamaka has been employed by me as my full-time nanny since September 2013 up until August of this year 2014. She was a remarkable asset to myself, my husband and 3 children, and I couldn't have asked for a better addition to my household. She always showed up on time and totally exceeded my expectations and did everything that was asked of her and more she went the extra mile and I'm so appreciative. She provided excellent care for my children and had a very endearing bond with us all. We all adore her to the fullest. I recommend her highly to any family that's seeking nurturing quality care for their children and anyone would be lucky to have her join their family! Posted Sep 10, 2014
(Showing 1 of 6 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Kennedy King College/GED
High school degree
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in