Talia W.

Part-time, 25 year old nanny from Waunakee, WI with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Waunakee, WI | 25 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $5-20/hr
Waunakee, WI | 25 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $5-20/hr
Meet Talia
Hello! My name is Talia and I am a senior at the University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire. I am an Elementary Education major with a minor in Language Arts. I am originally from Waunakee, Wisconsin and plan to be there for the summer!

I'll start by explaining my past work experiences. I absolutely love working with children. Since I was old enough, I've been working with children. I used to watch my sister when she was younger. Now I watch my younger cousins, ages 1- to 5-years-old. For the past 5 summers, I have been a nanny for 2 young girls. I started watching them when they were 3-years-old and 8-years-old. We became incredibly close, and they are like family to me! I still watch them occasionally when I am home. While I'm at school, I work at the school-aged child care program through the YMCA. My co-workers and I supervise about 50 children ranging from kindergarten to fifth grade before and after school, and it is always an adventure filled with fun.

Besides a love for children, I love the outdoors. Being active has always been important to me. My favorite outdoor activity is swimming. I've been fortunate enough to have a pool my whole life and just can't seem to get enough of the water.
I also enjoy making crafts! I am always making crafts, even if I'm not working with children! :)
I can't forget my passion for traveling! I was able to have the opportunity to study abroad for a semester. I studied in England and couldn't get enough. The world is so beautiful and has so much to offer. I want to see it all!

I hope to get to know you and your family soon!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.