NANNY - Tai J. from Orlando, FL 32818 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Tai J.

(0)
<$10/hr Orlando, FL
10+ yrs exp 46 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Tai

I have over 10 years of experience working with children from two months of age to 13 years of age.
I am an elementary school teacher at a private Christian school, looking to supplement my income during the summer months when I have a great deal more flexibility in my schedule. I am currently able to work any shift (mornings, afternoons, evenings and overnight if needed) including weekends and holidays.

Coming from a family with three children, I've learned the importance of maintaining a household in order to make the day to day living easier for a family. I was brought up with solid moral values, with an emphasis placed on education, guidance, and expression through creativity. I sincerely love kids; I enjoy interacting with them and find that my energy is well suited to caring for them. I like creating a fun, game-like approach to most activities, as I feel children respond well and retain more of the educational aspect when modeled in this manner.

Baking is a fun activity that I use to teach time management, responsibility and light mathematical skills. It gives a child a sense of accomplishment when following directions and completing a project. I am CPR/First Aid certified and look forward to sharing my love, experience, and knowledge as a nanny.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 35 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Tai Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Education
Oral Roberts University
1999

Bachelor's in Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

VPK certified.

Verified info

Email Verified