Child Care Provider from Kansas City, MO 64131 - Care.com
part-time

Tabitha P.

(4)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 25/hr Kansas City, MO
6 yrs exp 31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Tabitha

**I accepted a fulltime teaching position for the 2019-2020 school year. Therefore, I am limiting sitting and tutoring to once a week or as needed.

Hello, I have a bachelor's degree in elementary education and six years of experience teaching Jr. High math. I come from a family of 10, many of whom have children of their own, so I have experience babysitting newborns through teens. I have completed CPR/AED and First Aid training through the American Red Cross, as well as biannual refresher courses. I am patient and kind, love children, have experience with special needs children, and look forward to meeting your wonderful family. As I recently accepted a full-time position, I am no longer available for overnight sitting. However, I am still available for evening sessions as needed. I will follow any food or discipline guidelines given, and make sure your child is safe and having fun. I am also available for tutoring and house sitting.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Tabitha Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

JM
Jillian M. Hired Tabitha
Jul 30, 2018
Tabitha is so caring, sweet, and smart. We're happy to have her babysit our daughter any time. She is mindful of specific instructions we give and great at communicating with us. Since she's a teacher, she has so many great ideas for fun learning activities and always has my daughter entertained but learning too! Great babysitter!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Missouri Southern State University
2012

Bachelor's in Elementary Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Facebok Verified