Tabia K.

Part-time, 29 year old nanny from Cambridge, MA with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Cambridge, MA | 29 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $25-35/hr

(2 reviews)
Cambridge, MA | 29 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $25-35/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Tabia
I started babysitting when I was little for my family, friends and neighbors just because of my interest and love for children. I am highly experienced, safety conscious, fun and loving, an impressive multitasker, I am unflappable when caring for infant multiples, toddlers and older kids-all at the same time! I am keen to find a family with whom I can build a long lasting relationship- something my references will confirm. I have watched the most adorable children I got the privilege to bond with. These children range from newborn (2013) to 8 years, both girls and boys and I watched them as a full time nanny. In addition to that, I have experience with twins (3 months to 5 years old). I am natural with children, I am very patient, my previous families told me that they trusted me immediately when I met them. I take this as an honor because I know trust is very hard to gain. I still keep in touch with all the families I have worked for, both in state and out of state. Great references will be provide upon request. I have CPR/First Aid certificate, child safety certificate from St. Johns University-Cultural Care Au pair School. Furthermore, 3 of the children I watched had very severe allergies. I was responsible for giving medicines and taking them to doctor's appointments. I am very cautious when I watch children. Safety-patience-love is my motto! I have a clean driving record, reliable and safe transportation. I do not sit children in front of the television, I would rather engage with them by doing different activities: crafts, playing sports (baseball, basketball, soccer, swimming, Frisbee), biking and all outdoor activities. I am very creative and I plan activities ahead of time. I am very active, I play sports - soccer, volleyball and tennis. I am a skier too. Thanks for reading!
Most Recent Review
Tabia came to interview. She was right on time and just a lovely person. Very professional and very polite. She asked great questions and the kids liked her too! Our plans changed and so we weren't able to hire Tabia at the time but would be happy to work with her in the future. Posted Jun 13, 2013
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University Of Cape Town
Bachelor's in Economics
English, French, Tonga, Zulu
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in