BABYSITTER - Sydney S. from Elkins Park, PA 19027 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Sydney S.

(1)
$10 – 15/hr Elkins Park, PA
8 yrs exp 23 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sydney

Hi, I am Sydney and I am looking for part time babysitting. I have a lot of experience with children. I have worked at various camps and at the Abington YMCA for the past four years as a lead sports camp counselor in the summer and a pre-school teacher during the year. I recently had to stop working due to starting an internship for my graduate program. Although this internship requires a lot of hours, I will absolutely have some free days and flexibility. I love working with kids and I am very comfortable with any age group! I got my bachelors degree in Psychology at West Chester University and I am entering my second year Masters at Jefferson in the community and trauma counseling program. I am very flexible and laid back with babysitting times other than what is listed on my schedule. I have my own car and I am CPR/ First Aid certified. I am also very fun and outgoing and my main goal is to make sure the kid's I babysit have fun and are safe.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Sydney Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MN
Marci N. Hired Sydney
Mar 18, 2016
Our family had used Sydney on a regular basis to babysit our son from the ages of 3 to 10. Our son loved when she would babysit for him. Sydney has an amazing enthusiasm in working with young children. She is loving, fun, full of energy, considerate, on-time, and genuinely cared and loved our son. We were so sad not to need her babysitting services any longer due to our son getting older. She would be a welcome asset to any family.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Thomas Jefferson University
2020

Graduate Degree in Community and Trauma Counseling

West Chester University of Pennsylvania
2018

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified