Special Needs Provider from Cincinnati, OH 45227 - Care.com
part-time

Sydney D.

(3)
$15 – 25/hr Cincinnati, OH
2 yrs exp 24 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Sydney

I am exclusively looking for Home Personal Care jobs in Hamilton County. I am certified through DODD. After completing my BS in Neuroscience at Johns Hopkins, I took a gap year and was a paraprofessional in a class of 15-21-year-olds. Additionally, I was a SC certified respite caregiver for one of my students full-time during the summer and have been a special needs babysitter for several years. I just finished my Master of Physiology at UC and hope to spend my next gap year before medical school as a respite provider. I look forward to hearing from you!
My specialties include:
Special Education
AAC implementation and support
Limited, Basic ASL (ASL Ia)
Carrying out OT/PT regimens
CVI adaptations and management
Using equipment i. e. standers, wheelchairs, gait trainers, lifts, etc.
Bracing, positioning, and stretching
Feeding tubes
Adaptive fitness and sports
Facilitating all ADLs
Performing and assisting with safe transfers
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Most recent review

's Photo
Drew G. Hired Sydney
Sep 18, 2020
Sydney is great with our kids, J. (2) and E. (2 months). Would highly recommend her for all ages. She goes above and beyond babysitting duties and is up to date with age appropriate milestones, activities and lessons.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
University of Cincinnati - Cincinnati
2020

Graduate Degree in Physiology

Johns Hopkins University
2018

Bachelor's in Neuroscience

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified