Svetlana O.

Full-time, 24 year old special needs caregiver from Chapel Hill, NC with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chapel Hill, NC | 24 yrs old
4 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Chapel Hill, NC | 24 yrs old | 4 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Svetlana
As a Registered Nurse, I have encountered people of all ages and mental/physical stages of development. However, I have an affinity for those with special needs. This past year, I worked as Private Caregiver for a school-aged boy with learning disabilities, a serious medical condition, and other special needs. I engaged him in after school activities, assisted with meals, and incorporated learning activities. Before this, I had worked as a babysitter for 8+ years. Also, most recently, I had worked as a Certified Nursing Assistant in nursing homes and private home settings for 4+years. These past experiences, along with the 700+ hours clinical hours in hospital settings gave me a chance to work with people of many disabilities and special needs. Cognitive delay, amputations, multiple sclerosis, Alzheimer's, physical impairments, autism, ADHD-- I have encountered it all. I love this line of work so much because it is a chance to... care. For me, caring for those with special needs is about making a human connection and sharing a part of yourself to help better the life of someone else. This feeling is absolutely priceless.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.