Susan Svetlana D.

Part-time, 67 year old babysitter from Indianapolis, IN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Indianapolis, IN | 67 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-25/hr

(2 reviews)
Indianapolis, IN | 67 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-25/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Susan Svetlana
I am a mother and grandmother of two wonderful 2 and 4-year-old granddaughters, whom I care about. I am responsible, trustworthy, respectful, kind, loving, creative, fun, energetic, a good listener, and extremely passionate about working with children. I can connect quickly with children, provide homework help, and enjoy engaging with them in activities. I will be a caring and honest provider for your children. I am willing to take them wherever they need to go or just stay home and be creative with activities. I absolutely love children and like to work with kids and help them to succeed with education. I provide a combination of child care and tutoring/private lessons at the same time at no additional cost. I have a master's degree in mathematics and computer science and used to grade ISTEP, GED, SAT tests for math, science, English, social studies for years. I know all the requirements for the tests and can teach your kid how to prepare and have good grades on the tests. I provide private lessons at the same time of taking care of kids. Also, I can provide computer classes for kids as young as 2 years old. Basic computer skills they can learn include proficiency at using the mouse and keyboard, and knowledge of basic computer software. I believe young children benefit greatly from early computer education and older kids could learn more sophisticated software that can help them later in school or colleges.
Most Recent Review
Susan came for a care on call for my two children overnight and talked my ear off making me late for work. Amidst the conversation stated she had just lost a mansion here in geist off the water where she lived with a man and stated that due to her Russian background was really more of a tutor then a sitter for which she was use to receiving $50.00 an hour. She disclosed to me that she is a heavy red wine drinker and had consumed half a bottle before arriving. I was afraid to leave my children but was afraid of loosing my job so I put them to sleep put a t.v. remote in her hand prayed and left for work. Upon returning from work at 3 a.m. in her thick Russian accent she again explained ALL her years of experience and re-listed her resume of tutoring experiences saying that the money she was accepting was NOT what she is use to receiving for her time but that she would do me a favor just this once but to never contact her again. How pleasant to be unappreciated and brow beaten with guilt and made to feel I'm unworthy to be graced by another humans services which was a tough job of sleeping on my sofa for 5 hours. Posted Jun 5, 2011
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Kiev State University
Graduate Degree in Mathematics, Statistics
English, French, Russian, Ukrainian
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in