Susan S.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from Camdenton, MO with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Camdenton, MO | 25 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Camdenton, MO | 25 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Susan
I am a 25-year-old college graduate of the University of Central Missouri. I currently hold my BS in Child and Family Development and my Missouri teaching certification in middle/ high school English/ Communication Arts. Since I was young, I have always had a huge passion for working and caring for children. I am the oldest of 5 siblings and have spent the last 13 years babysitting/ tutoring my younger brothers. Apart from that, I spent 5 years babysitting for a family in my neighborhood with 5 boys all under the age of 10 and also taught Sunday school at West Spring Church in Ballwin, MO until I was 18 and left for college. Throughout my undergraduate degree, I babysat for families in Warresnsburg, MO, spent my summers at an overnight camp in Voorheesville, NY working with children ages 5-16 as the head counselor and spent many hours in classrooms and childcare centers observing and interning. After graduating in 2012, I spent my summer as a nanny for a 14-year-old boy who has severe autism and also worked part time in an early childhood care center. Upon returning to school in the fall to pursue my teaching certification, I worked for half of the year as a paraprofessional at an Elementary school with fourth grade special education students and then decided to make the switch back to being a full time student in order to obtain my certification quicker. In the last year I have been a full time nanny, full time student, worked at a restaurant and been a pt nanny for a family in Warrensburg doing mainly after school and overnight babysitting for their two children. I am currently living at the Lake of the Ozarks and am so excited to see what opportunities await! :)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Central Missouri
Bachelor's in Child and Family Development
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in