Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Windermere, FL 34786 - Care.com
full-time

Susan S.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$35 – 45/hr Windermere, FL
10+ yrs exp 63 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Susan

Hello. Thank you for reading my message. My job is to make your job easier. I'm a happy and joyful individual seeking full-time or part-time work. Tutoring sessions are designed to complete daily assignments, test preparation, reading comprehension, practical applications, and ELA. Lessons also cover math and social studies. I'm loads of fun, yet firm in holding myself and my students accountable in meeting your tutoring expectations. Of most importance, I will be teaching your children study skills that will carry them throughout their formal education. I can tutor from my home, your home, the library, or at the soccer / lacrosse field. I'm licensed and insured with impeccable local and recent references. You're welcome to call me anytime to discuss your needs and my abilities to meet those needs.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Computers

Most recent review

MP
Maritza P. Hired Susan
Nov 10, 2020
We worked with Ms. S. for about 3 months. Unfortunately I am dealing with my own personal situation and had to cancel the lessons for my 7 year old son but I can say that Ms.S. was great in every aspect. Her enthusiasm made my son want to learn. He looked foward to the days he would have tutoring with her. Ms.S. was 100 percent dedicated to teaching. She was always excited and ready to teach and always made the lessons fun so that my son will stay engaged. Ms.s. made sure to always listen to my concerns and made sure to have me involved in every aspect of my son's learning. Her flexibility is also a plus. I would 100 percent recommend her for anyone looking for a tutor.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Florida Atlantic University

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified