Susan L.

Full-time, 43 year old babysitter from Brockton, MA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Brockton, MA | 43 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
Brockton, MA | 43 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Susan
Although I have no professional background working with children, I have extensive non-paid experience with children of various ages. I have babysat for children from infants up to school age from the time I was around 11 until the present. I have been the lead person in our church nursery on many occasions with up to eight children, 0-5 years of age, and have taught our children's church for children ages 6-12 years old. I have also completed a year of early childhood education courses. I am not currently first aid or CPR certified, however, I am looking to be re-certified and if offered a position, will make it a top priority if I have not already done so. I believe in treating children with compassion. They are always in a learning mode so I understand that often when they do something wrong it is because they are still learning what is right and wrong, and prefer to take those opportunities to teach rather to punish, especially with younger children. I also look for opportunities to teach through play.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.