NANNY - Susan K. from Cincinnati, OH 45238 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Susan K.

(3)
Cared for 6 families
$15 – 25/hr Cincinnati, OH
10+ yrs exp 61 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Susan

Good Day! I have had many years of experience as an RN, LC, child birth educator and mother. I am retired now and enjoying providing nanny care for newborns & young toddlers. I can work up to 20 hours per week, in your home, depending on schedule. I prefer a walk-able neighborhood, as I love to get out and about with a stroller. I am comfortable with sick children as well. My hourly fee is $15 to $20. Minimum pay for any visit is $35. I have been working as a nanny for more than10 years now. My typical length of stay with a family is 2 + years. I'd love to meet you and your little one, to see how we can work together to make her/ his time without mom/dad as seamless (and fun) as possible. Sincerely, Susan (Nanny Sue to the wee ones.)
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Susan Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Hope M. Hired Susan
Oct 25, 2018
Susan started working for us in the fall of 2016 when our daughter was 4 months old. She worked for us consistently until summer 2018 when our daughter turned 2. She still occasionally helps us out here and there. Our daughter absolutely loves Susan. As parents, we had great peace of mind with Susan and she really helped us a lot in the early months. We didn't know what we were doing, and she had some great suggestions. It was also a comfort to know our nanny was a nurse, and Susan would always let us know if she thought our child wasn't feeling well or wasn't acting like her usual self. Susan read to our child, took her for walks and to the playground, played with her, sang with her. She really cared for and engaged with our daughter. And sometimes she helped us with our dog too! : )
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Miami University - Oxford
1982

Graduate Degree in Nursing and Family Science

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am a retired RN, CPN, and IBCLC. I'm 60 years old, and have been actively engaged with infants my whole life.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified