Steve S.

Part-time pet care provider from Mount Dora, FL with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Mount Dora, FL |
0 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Mount Dora, FL | 0 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Steve
My wife and I are very active in dog rescue. My wife especially is actively involved in rescue, cross posting online making rescue organizations and others aware of pets/animals in need. She almost weekly transports dogs about to be euthanized at an animal shelter to rescue groups from St. Augustine to Tampa. We have rescue/saved four of our own dogs at home in Mt. Dora. I give a monthly donation to an animal rescue in Florida where we adopted our last little guy, Hank, on December 29, 2009. Hank was rescued out of an abusive puppy mill in the panhandle where he spent the first four years of his life. Now, he is the happiest little guy and my best buddy. Hank follows me everywhere and loves to go on car rides with me. We also have two other Pugs, a Lab/Beagle mix, and a 2-year-old Catahoula my wife tried to rescue and foster, but ended up falling in love with and adopting. My first dog as a 7-year-old child was a red Miniature Dachhound named Heidi.
I retired June 1, 2006, from the federal government where I was an air traffic controller for 27 years. I'd be happy to discuss more about the possibility of taking care of your two dogs. I transport dogs for various rescue organizations, helping them get to their forever homes through a chain of volunteers who take turns driving them up to a couple of hours at a time until they reach their final destination and forever home and family waiting for them.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.